Hempstead
in Essex

Site Last Updated
13th August, 2017
PC July Minutes
PC Finances
PC July Agenda
PC Annual Meeting 2017
PC Annual Report 2017

 

Click for Local
Weather Forecast

 

Click for Local
Traffic Report

 

Hempstead Village Church - Helen Philip Hempstead is a small historic village situated seven miles east of Saffron Walden in the north-west corner of Essex. The notorious highwayman Dick Turpin was born in the village public house. William Harvey, the man who discovered the circulation of blood in the human body, and Sir Eliab Harvey, commander of the Temeraire at the battle of Trafalgar, are interred with many members of their family in the Church crypt. For more information click here.

Village Latest

Tuesday 1st August, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 2nd August, Music Session - Everyone Welcome, 8.00pm in the Bluebell Inn
Thursday 3rd August, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Friday 4th August, Mobile Library, 9.30-10.00am Village Centre
Sunday 6th August, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 6th August, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at Radwinter
Monday 7th August, Open House, Jane Flaxman's, 2.00pm at Yeomans
Tuesday 8th August, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 10th August, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Saturday 12th August, Garden Waste Skip, 9.00-10.00am Radwinter Rec
Sunday 13th August, Holy Communion, 8.00am at St. Andrew's
Sunday 13th August, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at Great Sampford
Tuesday 15th August, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 17th August, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Friday 18th August, Mobile Library, 9.30-10.00am Village Centre
Sunday 20th August, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Radwinter
Sunday 20th August, Matins, 10.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 20th August, Classic Car Gathering, 11.00am at Greenacres
Tuesday 22nd August, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 24th August, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Saturday 26th August, Garden Waste Skip, 9.00-10.00am Radwinter Rec
Sunday 27th August, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Great Sampford
Sunday 27th August, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at St. Andrew's
Monday 28th August, Summer Bank Holiday
Monday 28th August, Radwinter Village Show, 2.00-4.00pm in Radwinter Village Hall
Tuesday 29th August, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 31st August, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)

The Bluebell Inn Opening Hours
 
Sunday12.00 noon - 10.00pm
Monday - Friday11.30am - 3.00pm + 5.30pm - 11.00pm
Saturday11.30am - Midnight



This site is sponsored by Hempstead Parish Council for the benefit of Hempstead villagers, their friends and neighbours. If you have any events, information or pictures you would like to submit for your website please contact the editor.

(Top of page)

eXTReMe Tracker