Hempstead
in Essex

Site Last Updated
20th July, 2018
July PC Agenda
PC 2018 Finances
PC May Minutes
April/May Accounts
PC Annual Report 2017/2018

 

Click for Local
Weather Forecast

 

Click for Local
Traffic Report

 

Hempstead Village Church - Helen Philip Hempstead is a small historic village situated seven miles east of Saffron Walden in the north-west corner of Essex. The notorious highwayman Dick Turpin was born in the village public house. William Harvey, the man who discovered the circulation of blood in the human body, and Sir Eliab Harvey, Captain of the Temeraire at the battle of Trafalgar, are interred with many members of their family in the Church crypt. For more information click here.

Village Latest

Sunday 1st July, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 1st July, 4 Churches Communion With Churchtastic, 10.00am at Radwinter
Sunday 1st July, Songs of Praise, 5.00pm at Radwinter
Monday 2nd July, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 3rd July, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 4th July, Jam Session, 8.00pm at The Bluebell Inn
Thursday 5th July, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 5th July, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Sunday 8th July, Holy Communion, 8.00am at St. Andrew's
Sunday 8th July, Pet Service, 10.00am at Great Sampford
Monday 9th July, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 10th July, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 12th July, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 12th July, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 13th July, Mobile Library, 11.20-11.50am Village Centre
Sunday 15th July, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Little Radwinter
Sunday 15th July, Horse & Dog Show, 9.00am at Hill Farm
Sunday 15th July, 4 Churches Praise Service, 10.00am at Little Sampford
Monday 16th July, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 17th July, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 19th July, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 19th July, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 20th July, Last Day of Term Radwinter Primary
Sunday 22nd July, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Great Sampford
Sunday 22nd July, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at St. Andrew's
Sunday 22nd July, Songs of Praise, 5.00pm at Great Sampford
Thursday 26th July, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 26th July, Parish Council Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Sunday 29th July, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 29th July, Music at the Crossroads, 7.00pm at Radwinter Church
Tuesday 31st July, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall

The Bluebell Inn Opening Hours
 
Sunday12.00 noon - 10.00pm
Monday - Friday11.30am - 3.00pm + 5.30pm - 11.00pm
Saturday11.30am - Midnight



This site is sponsored by Hempstead Parish Council for the benefit of Hempstead villagers, their friends and neighbours. If you have any events, information or pictures you would like to submit for your website please contact the editor.

(Top of page)

eXTReMe Tracker