Hempstead
in Essex


Site Last Updated
29th September, 2019
PC September Minutes
PC October Agenda
Village Panto
PC Extraordinary Meeting Minutes
Horse & Pony Show
Google Bing

This free script provided by
JavaScript Kit


Located at Village Hall
Click for Local
Weather Forecast

Click for Local
Traffic Report

Hempstead Village Church - Helen Philip Hempstead is a small historic village situated seven miles east of Saffron Walden in the north-west corner of Essex. The notorious highwayman Dick Turpin was born in the village public house. William Harvey, the man who discovered the circulation of blood in the human body, and Sir Eliab Harvey, Captain of the Temeraire at the battle of Trafalgar, are interred with many members of their family in the Church crypt. For more information click here.


Village Latest

Tuesday 1st October, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 1st October, Parish Council Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 2nd October, Cubs, 6.30+8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 3rd October, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 3rd October, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Sunday 6th October, 4 Churches Praise Service, 10.00am at Radwinter
Monday 7th October, Yoga Gentle then Flow, 6.15+7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 8th October, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 9th October, Seedlings Service, Great Sampford St. Michael's 1.30pm
Wednesday 9th October, Cubs, 6.30+8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 10th October, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 10th October, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 11th October, Mobile Library, 11.20-11.50am Village Centre
Sunday 13th October, Holy Communion Service, 8.00am in St. Andrew's
Sunday 13th October, 4 Churches Communion Service with Churchtastic, 10.00am at Great Sampford
Monday 14th October, Yoga, 6.15+7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 15th October, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 16th October, Cubs, 6.30+8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 17th October, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 17th October, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Sunday 20th October, United Benefice Service, 10.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 20th October, Deanery Service, 6.30pm at Great Chesterford
Monday 21st October, Yoga, 6.15+7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 22nd October, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 23rd October, Cubs, 6.30+8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 24th October, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 24th October, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Sunday 27th October, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Great Sampford
Sunday 27th October, 4 Churches Praise Service, 10.00am in St. Andrew's
Monday 28th October, Half Term Week
Tuesday 29th October, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 31st October, All Hallow's Eve
Thursday 31st October, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 31st October, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers

The Bluebell Inn Opening Hours
 
Sunday12.00 noon - 6.00pm
MondayClosed
Tuesday - Friday6.00pm - 11.00pm
Saturday12.00 noon - 3.00pm + 6.00pm - 11.00pm



This site is sponsored by Hempstead Parish Council for the benefit of Hempstead villagers, their friends and neighbours. If you have any events, information or pictures you would like to submit for your website please contact the editor.

(Top of page)

eXTReMe Tracker