Hempstead
in Essex


Site Last Updated
31st August, 2019
PC September Agenda
PC August Minutes
Village Panto
PC Extraordinary Meeting Minutes
Horse & Pony Show


Located at Village Hall
Click for Local
Weather Forecast

Click for Local
Traffic Report

Hempstead Village Church - Helen Philip Hempstead is a small historic village situated seven miles east of Saffron Walden in the north-west corner of Essex. The notorious highwayman Dick Turpin was born in the village public house. William Harvey, the man who discovered the circulation of blood in the human body, and Sir Eliab Harvey, Captain of the Temeraire at the battle of Trafalgar, are interred with many members of their family in the Church crypt. For more information click here.


Village Latest

Sunday 1st September, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 1st September, 4 Churches Communion with Baptism, 10.00am at Radwinter
Sunday 1st September, HDS Auditions & Panto Party, 10.00-2.00pm + 2.00-4.00pm at Bellropes
Tuesday 3rd September, Radwinter Primary Starts
Tuesday 3rd September, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 5th September, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 5th September, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Thursday 5th September, Parish Council Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Sunday 8th September, Holy Communion, 8.00am in St. Andrew's
Sunday 8th September, 4 Churches Praise Service with Churchtastic, 10.00am at Great Sampford
Sunday 8th September, Songs of Praise, 4.00pm at UCR, Thaxted
Monday 9th September, Yoga Gentle then Flow, 6.15+7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 10th September, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 11th September, Cubs, 6.30+8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 12th September, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 12th September, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 13th September, Village Hall Fundraiser, Bric-à-brac Sale, 9.00-4.00pm Thaxted Guildhall
Saturday 14th September, Classic Car Meet, 12.00 at the Bluebell Inn
Sunday 15th September, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Radwinter
Sunday 15th September, Harvest Service, 10.00am at Little Sampford
Monday 16th September, Yoga Gentle then Flow, 6.15+7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 17th September, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 18th September, Cubs, 6.30+8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 19h September, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 19th September, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 20th August, Mobile Library, 11.20-11.50am Village Centre
Saturday 21st September, St. Andrew's Open Morning, 10.00-12.00am in St. Andrew's
Sunday 22nd September, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Great Sampford
Sunday 22nd September, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am in St. Andrew's
Monday 23rd September, Yoga Gentle then Flow, 6.15+7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 24th September, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 25th September, Cubs, 6.30+8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 26th September, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 26th September, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 27th September, Mobile Library, 11.20-11.50am Village Centre
Sunday 29th September, 4 churches Communion Service, 10.00am at Great Sampford
Sunday 29th September, Harvest service + Supper, Thaxted 6.00pm
Monday 30th September, Yoga Gentle then Flow, 6.15+7.30pm in the Village Hall

The Bluebell Inn Opening Hours
 
Sunday12.00 noon - 6.00pm
MondayClosed
Tuesday - Friday6.00pm - 11.00pm
Saturday12.00 noon - 3.00pm + 6.00pm - 11.00pm



This site is sponsored by Hempstead Parish Council for the benefit of Hempstead villagers, their friends and neighbours. If you have any events, information or pictures you would like to submit for your website please contact the editor.

(Top of page)

eXTReMe Tracker