Hempstead
in Essex

Site Last Updated
17th January, 2019
Dramatic Society Auditions
PC November Minutes
PC January Agenda
War Memorial
May/July Accounts

 

Click for Local
Weather Forecast

 

Click for Local
Traffic Report

 

Hempstead Village Church - Helen Philip Hempstead is a small historic village situated seven miles east of Saffron Walden in the north-west corner of Essex. The notorious highwayman Dick Turpin was born in the village public house. William Harvey, the man who discovered the circulation of blood in the human body, and Sir Eliab Harvey, Captain of the Temeraire at the battle of Trafalgar, are interred with many members of their family in the Church crypt. For more information click here.
'Be a councillor' event

Are you interested in representing your community? Do you think you could help make a difference? Have you ever thought about standing to be a councillor? If the answer to these questions is ‘yes’, come along to the ‘Be a councillor’ event on Monday 21 January, from 7.30pm at the Uttlesford District Council Offices in London Road, Saffron Walden.

Please click here for more information.

Village Latest

Tuesday 1st January, New Years Day
Tuesday 1st January, Bank Holiday
Thursday 3rd January, Radwinter Primary, Back to School
Friday 4th January, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Sunday 6th January, Holy Communion, 8.00am in Little Sampford
Sunday 6th January, 4 Churches Communion Service with Churchtastic, 10.00am in Radwinter
Tuesday 8th January, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 10th January, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 10th January, Defibrillator Training - All Welcome, No Charge, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 10th January, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Sunday 13th January, Holy Communion, 8.00am in St. Andrews
Sunday 13th January, Plough Sunday Service, 11.00am in Thaxted
Monday 14th January, Yoga, 6.15+7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 15th January, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 16th January, Seedlings Epiphany Party, 1.30pm in Radwinter Village Hall
Thursday 17th January, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 17th January, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Thursday 17th January, Parish Council Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Friday 18th January, Mobile Library, 9.30-10.00am Village Centre
Sunday 20th January, Holy Communion, 8.00am in Radwinter
Sunday 20th January, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am in Little Sampford
Monday 21st January, Yoga, 6.15+7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 22nd January, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 24th January, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 24th January, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Sunday 27th January, Holy Communion, 8.00am in Great Sampford
Sunday 27th January, 4 Churches Praise Service, 10.00am in St. Andrews
Monday 28th January, Yoga, 6.15+7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 29th January, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 31st January, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 31st January, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers

The Bluebell Inn Opening Hours
 
Sunday12.00 noon - 10.00pm
Monday - Friday11.30am - 3.00pm + 5.30pm - 11.00pm
Saturday11.30am - Midnight



This site is sponsored by Hempstead Parish Council for the benefit of Hempstead villagers, their friends and neighbours. If you have any events, information or pictures you would like to submit for your website please contact the editor.

(Top of page)

eXTReMe Tracker