Hempstead
in Essex

Site Last Updated
21st May, 2018
PC Annual Report 2017/2018
PC April Minutes
PC March Minutes
Annual Parish Meeting Agenda
PC April Agenda

 

Click for Local
Weather Forecast

 

Click for Local
Traffic Report

 

Hempstead Village Church - Helen Philip Hempstead is a small historic village situated seven miles east of Saffron Walden in the north-west corner of Essex. The notorious highwayman Dick Turpin was born in the village public house. William Harvey, the man who discovered the circulation of blood in the human body, and Sir Eliab Harvey, Captain of the Temeraire at the battle of Trafalgar, are interred with many members of their family in the Church crypt. For more information click here.

Village Latest

Tuesday 1st May, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 2nd May, Jam Session, 8.00pm at The Bluebell Inn
Thursday 3rd May, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 3rd May, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Saturday 5th May, Ross Midgley's Quiz Night, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Sunday 6th May, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 6th May, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at Radwinter
Monday 7th May, May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 7th May, Nature Trail Open Afternoon, 2.00-5.00pm at Little Sampford
Monday 7th May, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 8th May, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 9th May, Seedlings Service, 1.30pm at St. Michael's, Great Sampford
Thursday 10th May, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 10th May, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Sunday 13th May, Eagle Cycle Club Race on our Roads
Sunday 13th May, Holy Communion, 8.00am at St. Andrew's
Sunday 13th May, 4 Churches Communion Service with Churchtastic, 10.00am at Great Sampford
Monday 14th May, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 15th May, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 17th May, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 17th May, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 18th May, Mobile Library, 11.20-11.50am Village Centre
Sunday 20th May, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Radwinter
Sunday 20th May, 4 Churches Praise Service, 10.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 20th May, Glebe Play Area Grand Opening, 12.00pm at the Glebe
Monday 21st May, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 22nd May, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 24th May, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 24th May, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Sunday 27th May, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Great Sampford
Sunday 27th May, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at St. Andrew's
Sunday 27th May, Sacred Space, 6.00pm at Little Sampford
Monday 28th May, Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 28th May, Radwinter School Half Term
Tuesday 29th May, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 31st May, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 31st May, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Thursday 31st May, Parish Council Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall

The Bluebell Inn Opening Hours
 
Sunday12.00 noon - 10.00pm
Monday - Friday11.30am - 3.00pm + 5.30pm - 11.00pm
Saturday11.30am - Midnight



This site is sponsored by Hempstead Parish Council for the benefit of Hempstead villagers, their friends and neighbours. If you have any events, information or pictures you would like to submit for your website please contact the editor.

(Top of page)

eXTReMe Tracker