Hempstead
in Essex


Site Last Updated
16th January, 2020
PC January Agenda
PC December Minutes
St. Andrews Gallery
Village Panto
PC Extraordinary Meeting Minutes
Google Bing

This free script provided by
JavaScript Kit


Located at Village Hall
Click for Local
Weather Forecast

Click for Local
Traffic Report

Hempstead Village Church - Helen Philip Hempstead is a small historic village situated seven miles east of Saffron Walden in the north-west corner of Essex. The notorious highwayman Dick Turpin was born in the village public house. William Harvey, the man who discovered the circulation of blood in the human body, and Sir Eliab Harvey, Captain of the Temeraire at the battle of Trafalgar, are interred with many members of their family in the Church crypt. For more information click here.


Village Latest

Wednesday 1st January, New Years' Day Bank Holiday
Friday 3rd January, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Friday 3rd January, Mobile Library, 11.20-11.50am Village Centre
Sunday 5th January, Holy Communion (Said), 8.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 5th January, 4 Churches Praise Service with Churchtastic, 10.00am at Radwinter
Monday 6th January, Radwinter Primary Back-to-School
Tuesday 7th January, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 8th January, Cubs, 6.30+8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 9th January, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 9th January, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Sunday 12th January, Holy Communion (Said), 8.00am at St. Andrew's
Sunday 12th January, Plough Sunday Service, 11.00am at Thaxted
Tuesday 14th January, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 15th January, Seedlings Service, 1.30pm at Radwinter Village Hall
Wednesday 15th January, Cubs, 6.30+8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 16th January, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 16th January, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Thursday 16th January, Parish Council Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Sunday 19th January, Holy Communion (Said), 8.00am at Radwinter
Sunday 19th January, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at Little Sampford
Tuesday 21st January, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 22nd January, Cubs, 6.30+8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 23rd January, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 23rd January, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 24th January, Mobile Library, 11.20-11.50am Village Centre
Saturday 25th January, Burns's Night
Saturday 25th January, Chinese New Year
Sunday 26th January, Holy Communion (Said), 8.00am at Great Sampford
Sunday 26th January, 4 Churches Praise Service, 10.00am at Hempstead
Tuesday 28th January, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 29th January, Cubs, 6.30+8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 30th January, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 30th January, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers

The Bluebell Inn Opening Hours
 
Sunday12.00 noon - 6.00pm
MondayClosed
Tuesday - Friday6.00pm - 11.00pm
Saturday12.00 noon - 3.00pm + 6.00pm - 11.00pm



This site is sponsored by Hempstead Parish Council for the benefit of Hempstead villagers, their friends and neighbours. If you have any events, information or pictures you would like to submit for your website please contact the editor.

(Top of page)

eXTReMe Tracker